Taking it One Step at a Time

This past weekend for me has been pretty mellow. I’ve just been sitting around my house and watching Netflix. Which sometimes, is nice. It’s great to have a break from all the hustle and bustle of the real world. If you are ever stressed about something, take a break. As humans, we constantly want to push ourselves and go go go. Giving yourself some time off can be the cure to most things. Here are a few self-care tips you should try this week.

  1. Take a warm bubble bath. Taking a bath is one of my favorite things to do. Baths can be used with scrubs, oils, and all kinds of soothing extra amenities that will help you relax. Tip: Turn off the lights and burn a candle for that extra ~spa feel.~
  2. Write about it. Writing how you feel whether it be in a journal, a blog, or even a text to a friend can help get things off your chest. It’s good to not allow things to get bottled up.
  3. Go for a run. I know, I know. No one exactly likes this one, but it works. When I am super angry, I book it outside and listen to my workout playlist. I love being on my own and releasing my anger and stress in a positive, healthy way.

I hope you try these tips out this week!!! Make sure to take it easy, and love yourself!! Loving yourself is the important thing you can do.

Leave a Reply

