When Life Gives You Lemons

Life has been stressful lately; however, sometimes looking at the smaller, simpler things can put things into perspective. Life has beauty in everything, and we just have to see it. Even if that may be us squinting while looking look at a microscope.

So here are three positive things that happened today:

1. I had late arrival to school, meaning that all the bells were shortened. And just to make it better, I had a sub in my least favorite class;)

2. I found my prom dress!! Ahh!! It’s black and gorgeous. And only $50!!! Funny how money is usually involved in most situations.

3. I found some old pictures of my mother. She’s beautiful, and it made me realize how lucky I am to have her.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful week!!!

P.S

I’m sorry for the short post!! I’ve gotten lots of lemons from life this week.

One thought on “When Life Gives You Lemons

Leave a Reply

